Sales: The Oxygen Needed in Every Business - How to Increase It in Your Business

Sales: The Oxygen Needed in Every Business - How to Increase It in Your Business

Every business online keeps their operation running, because of the inflow of the sales that’s coming in, without sales the business will no longer thrive.

It’s therefore non-negotiable to have a system that will keep the sales coming in, particularly in the digital space.

In this article, I will be sharing well proven tips and ideas that I have shared with my business partners in order to increase their sales.

1. Who Will Buy?

The first thing you need to understand in order to make sales is WHO WILL BUY, when you have understanding of this, everything becomes easy for you.

A popular example I shared with my clients is If Guinness or Henieken keep targeting me as their customer, they will never make sales because I don’t drink beer, but they will rather target those that love beer in order for them to make sales.

So diligently do your research to know the unique audience that will buy the product you are selling in order for the sales to flow.

2. What Will Make Them Buy?

Okay, now that you have an understanding of Who Will Buy Your Product, the next focus will be WHAT WILL MAKE THEM BUY MY PRODUCT?

This comes down to asking yourself, what is the uniqueness that my product is bringing to the marketplace, it’s this uniqueness that your product has that you will sell to your unique audience in a well precise way.

3. Where Can I Get Them?

Knowing who will buy and what will make them buy is not enough, you need to know exactly where the unique audience you have researched are.

A good illustration of this will be, Guinness or Heineken marketing their product in a church environment, that will be bad because no sales will come out from that channel.

When you know where you can get them, your selling becomes easy and that will result in massive sales.

Finally, these 3 actionable tips that I have shared with you so far will help you redefine your business and also help you increase your sales.

Thank you for reading, I am Oluwasegun Olaniyan. I help business owners make sales online.